A Hike…

A few weekends ago I jumped in the car and decided to head to Tennessee.  The week had been tough.  I found (and still do) that I haven’t had the time to stop.  No moment to sit. There is always something in the back of my head.  A picking.  A mental list of things that need to be completed.

I had to get away.  I needed fresh air, trees, my friends. Most of all I needed silence.  Silence you can only find when way out in the middle of nowhere.

I have not had much time to take personal pictures the past month, so I made sure to carry not one, but two cameras with me.  I shot digital and film along the way.

It was nice to stop and think about nothing but taking pictures.

 

These are my favorites digitals from the weekend hike. I love them.

I’ll share the film soon.

-tim

23 thoughts on “A Hike…

  1. i know that feeling, and also the feeling that quiet and the woods are the surefire cure.
    these are really something. can’t wait to see the film, too.

  2. eeeeeeeek! sorry. i think i just broke the sound barrier in my excitement. these are GORGEOUS, tim. my pentax is in the shop (it is a tragedy, truly) but these photos are making me think that perhaps it’s time for me to dabble in the digital again. and i hear you about the head picking thing. i’m hoping for some time in the woods soon. until then, these photos did the trick. thank you.

  3. These are simple and beautiful Tim! Love the light and it sounds like you got what you needed out of your trip.(Or I hope so anyway! :))
    Again…beautiful and thanks or sharing your downtime.

  4. god these are fantastic. i am SO not loving anything coming out of my digitals lately. i don’t know what it is. maybe i’ve been spoiled by film. or maybe i just need to get out of this town for a bit. everything looks, i don’t know, too smooth. and i don’t like post-processing. it’s just me, i’m not one to mess with a photo. but these are seriously fantastic and i honestly wouldn’t have known they were digital. can’t wait to see the film 🙂

Leave a Reply

