Blog Birthday Giveaway!

I wanted to select some pictures that covered the past year of this blog.  They each remind me of good times and great places.

I have really enjoyed having this photoblog.  I have “met” so many awesome people, people that inspire me and encourage me to take pictures daily.

Thank you all for your visits and your comments.  (even you quiet visitors.) They mean a lot.

——

In celebration of the blogs birthday I wanted to do a giveaway!

Leave any comment by Friday and I will randomly select 2 people to receive 4 prints of their choice.

You can choose any of the photos from my blog, or my flickr.

I will announce the winners in the  next post.

Thanks for a great year.

-tim

108 thoughts on “Blog Birthday Giveaway!

  1. oh! how i would love that.
    and it’s been so good to follow along here, tim. your photos are such an inspiration to me. can’t wait to see what the next year brings.
    best wishes,
    tara

  2. So generous a giveaway! I have my fingers crossed 🙂 I have very much enjoyed visiting here, your photographs are very inspiring.

  3. How awesome. I love your work, especially the light you find and bring out in everyday magical moments.
    Happy Blog Birthday!

  4. I find myself noticing small things like shadows and soft lighting much more often now that I’ve been following your blog for a few months. Keep it up!

  5. I found your blog through The Blue Hour, and like it I have been enjoying your photos ever since.

  6. hi tim. happy blog birthday! i always enjoy visiting your space and seeing your view of the world.

  7. Happy birthday to your blog. Those pics are fab, especially those food pics.

    But you know what really made me stop short? the lamp! Because I’m about to move I’m searching lamps and I found one that is of the same kind, though smaller and not this elaborate. Funny how life goes.

    And yes, if you ship internationally (Germany to be exact) I’d love some prints, especially for my new flat. That’d be perfect.

    Have a great week.

  8. Hey Tim, this is my very first comment: great blog! Happy B-Day!
    I especially enjoy your food photos… since I love food (who doesn’t?!).
    They have a romantic feel to them, and I like that.
    Thanks for the contest, fingers crossed!

  9. I’m so glad I found your blog earlier this summer. You always capture the light really well in your photos. And I’m a particular fan of your food pictures (yum!). Happy Blog Birthday!

  10. Tim I really like seeing your images from the past year together like this, seeing the variety.

    Plus, Happy blog birthday to you! Hope there are many more great years to come.

  11. Congratulations and Happy blog birthday !!

    Love swinging past your site every morning for little inspiration.

    Keep up the good work

    Steve

  12. Wow, I LOVE your photos, and I especially love that many of the subjects are food. It’s one of my favorite things. Thank you for sharing!

  13. Wonderful pictures, love each one of them.
    I started a photoblog as well this year but my pictures are far from perfect. Hope to get as good as you but I fear this will take a lot of practise.
    Greetings from Vienna, Austria
    Karin
    P.S.: would love to win a print 🙂

  14. I just discovered you via Open Sketchbook. Your photos are just magical. You definitely make me want to be in those places. Plus, I really love food and you do it so well.

  15. i’m guilty of being a quiet reader. this is the perfect time to break my silence and wish a happy blog birthday. there is such a quietness and solace to you work — hope you have many more birthdays here to come.

    that grilled cheese and soup picture is making me swoon, must go to flickr and fave that! 🙂

  16. Hi! I’m one of the quiet visitors, i admitt, but the fact is that your photoblog is amazing. Even if i’m not the lucky one, it was about time for me to speak up and wish you a happy blog birthday, hopefully not the last one!
    Greets from Slovenia!

  17. Congrats Tim!
    I am a follower of your blog I like to read you and see your pictures on silence.
    Once I asked you: Tim, Do you have a book with your photos?
    and I love the way that you show your world. It´s very special.
    I look forward to continue seeing your wonderful pictures.

    Sincerely,
    Lorena A.
    xoxo

  18. I always look forward to your posts…your photographs always evoke strong emotion in me. Thank you!

  19. i found your work via a flickr contact and have been quietly following for a while now. your work is just incredibly calming and real – thanks for sharing.

  20. Happy Birthday to the blog, I would love to frame one of your photographs on my wall. Will definitely continue to follow

    Kim:)

  21. To many gorgeous years ahead! Thank you for sharing all your beautiful photos and stories with us, Tim! You are truly an inspiration to me! (and i’m sure i’m not the only one thinking so 😀 )
    It would be lovely to have your prints on my wall!
    xx

  22. Happy blog birthday! the collection you pulled is smashing! oh how i hope i win. if not maybe we could do a print swap sometime?

  23. I’ve been following you for a quiet long time now and I really like your pictures, I think there’s a really special light on them. I like the fact that you don’t post really often but when you do it’s always something good, they always say quality is better than quantity 🙂

  24. “le coeur de la france bat pour tes prouesses argentiques”
    well, this is the reason i just want / need a print from you 🙂

  25. I’m so happy to have stumbled on your site several weeks back. I’m a very novice photographer and your work is truly inspirational.

  26. Happy Blog Birthday.
    I find inspiration every time I look at your beautiful photographs.
    Here’s to many more blog birthdays.

  27. Congratulations on your anniversary. I recently discovered your photoblog and find myself returning to it again and again. Your interior shots stop the clock for me. As many have already said, your work and vision are an inspiration. As much as you may need to express yourself through photography, there are those of us out here who need to see your images. They bring comfort and joy.

  28. I stumbled on your blog recently – I have stared blogging recently too..mainly just as a log of my moments and beautiful corners that I come across…and I am loving it. I loved your style and posts – very inspiring !! Keep up the good work and I would absolutely be delighted if I won 4 prints ofyour wonderful work…but my wishes go for you anyways…
    I would also love your feedback as to how I can be better at my blog…would love to share some thoughts.

    much love.

  29. just got here, feel amused..well like the wise man say, you are what you wrote (err include your photographs in this case). Joyeux anniversaire!

    oh,..looking forward for the book 🙂

    Cheers,
    Kay

  30. Congratulations on your aniversary!
    i don’t know this blog for that long, but i find most of your photos breathtaking! 🙂
    i would like to know (if you don’t mind, of course) what type of camera do you use, as i’m interested in starting photografy myself.

    greatings from spain! 🙂

  31. Pingback: Monday. « that's just it photo

  32. oh! mothernutsack! how in heaven’s name did i miss this?

    well, even though i didn’t win, i am (wo)man enough to say HAPPY BIRTHDAY TIM’S BLOG 😉

    such a pleasure making my way here whenever i’m in the area. wishing you many more joyful photo snapping moments in the years ahead.

Leave a Reply

