A Change…

Its been a crazy couple of weeks.  A lot of thinking, decision making, trips, walking, talking, emailing and searching. I spent a week in the city putting my thoughts together and searching for an apartment.

However, and I have been dreading this post, I have decided not to relocated to NYC.  I feel a bit embarrassed to change my mind, especially after letting so many know and receiving such awesome support from friends and family.  It was a hard and last minute decision.

A lot of details with the new position just didn’t seem promising or nearly creative enough for me, and I had to decide if the job was worth the relocation.

I followed my gut and turned it down.  It just didn’t feel right.


Thank you for the awesome support, emails and comments, though. You guys rock!

So bear with me as I change my mind (as usual) and try to put everything in order. Until then, here are a few more photos from Florida.

-t

28 thoughts on “A Change…

  1. NYC will miss you, but your gut is always right.
    If you are ment to move to NYC something will come up that will fit you just right.
    In the mean time enjoy FL and we’ll keep enjoying your photos.

  2. hey, i’m an “all heart” kind of gal. always go with it.
    best wishes to you, staying or going…
    and these photos are pretty awesomely classic. really good.
    xo,
    tt

  3. better to realize these things now, rather than later. that’s what i say. good for you for listening to your gut. it’s not always easy.

  4. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the first image. Totally taps into my idea of what a beach motel should look like. AHHHHHHHH.

    Tim–Your gut knows best. Trust me on this. I have a story for you when we see each other. Which I would like to do, contrary to my lack of text-messaging.

  5. the last two photographs are my favorite, especially the first of the two. Looks really lovely. Listening to your gut and doing what just feels right in the best thing you can for yourself. At least you have the courage to listen to that little voice inside of you. Have a great day.

  6. There is absolutely no shame in changing your mind. It’s smarter to listen to your gut instinct and do the harder thing, which is to say the word “no”. When I saw you tweet last week, I wanted to say “just listen to your head and heart”. I’m glad you did. Very happy for you to have that courage.

  7. Nothing wrong with changing your mind at all!
    I wish my gut instinct was as strong some days, especially when faced with a tough decision! 🙂
    The future is ahead and what is meant to happen will. great shots of course too!

  8. I love this sort of general film-esque feel to it. Great job as per usual! Hope to see more of this sort of atmosphere. It’s amazing really.

  9. If your guts told you not to go, then it is just the right decision to stay where you are and wait for a new door to open.
    The pictures of Florida are great, just makes the grey weather here in Bern a bit brighter.
    Viele Gruesse, Kristina

  10. hi tim.

    good for you! it’s not always easy to listen to your gut but it’s always good when you do. here’s hoping we might meet up in NC some time.

  11. It’s okay, Tim. I tend to follow my first instinct in situations like this and never regret it. I’m sure something more compatible will come along : ) Good luck!

  12. embarrassment, shmembarrassment. i change my mind all the time 😉 your gut knows best, tim. that’s what it’s there for. good for you for listening to it. i have no doubt in my mind that good things are coming your way. and damn, boy, dems are some goooood photos.

  13. Pingback: flo « and so it begins

  14. You are really brave to listen to yourself. I also respect your humility and your willingness to be so open with us about your decision.

  15. my gut rules my world, so i let it make most of my decisions. especially when they involve chocolate malts and fries.

  16. these pics are just gorgeous tim. I’m really looking forward to going through your blog when I get home, the iPhone simply won’t do your images justice! I’m happy for you that you followed your instincts, I’m sure a better opportunity will come your way. take care.

Leave a Reply

