Lunch: Gyros

Gyros. They are one of my favorite things to eat for lunch, dinner, heck any time.  I have mentioned before that I love the cucumber yogurt sauce ( I could eat it on almost anything) and I think thats why I love gyros so much.

Yet, I also love dill, tomatoes, and pitas.  Then there is the steak ( or lamb), cooked up with garlic, cumin, I add lime juice, some salt and pepper. All good.

Some of my favorite foods all wrapped up.  So easy, too.

Serve with fries and a drink and lunch is complete.

( The best gyros are the ones you get in Paris.  They shave the meat right into the pita, add all the toppings and then stuff french fries right inside. Its like the best thing ever.)

Have a good one.

-t

6 thoughts on “Lunch: Gyros

  1. I don’t think I’ve ever seen tomatoes look this perfect.

    and now I know what I’m having for lunch 🙂

  2. Great.
    How on earth can I think about this now when I’m supposed to be thinking about lettuce and sprouted grain bread *all the while wishing it was something else..like a pita!*?? You’ve done it again!

    I too am addicted to tzatziki….deeeeeelish.

    I love the 3rd and last pic the best! Great pics and you know the good stuff to eat. 🙂

  3. mmm, this is one of my favorite meals. i was just thinking of the gyros in paris when you mentioned them. i know it is silly to think of going to paris for a gyro and fries but i do. 🙂

    oh yeah, i think you take such lovely photos of food.

    p.s. been reading for a little bit but first time comment. hello.

Leave a Reply

