Forgotten Favorite…

You know those meals you had when you were young?  The food that was very simple, usually included cheese, and you dunked it? Well this weekend I had just that.  I always forget how much I love grilled cheese. Its even better along side a bowl of tomato soup.  Call me 7 years old, but it was super.

Crunchy sourdough bread around melted swiss and provolone ( sprinkled with a little bit of sea salt)

Canned tomato soup. I know, how lazy of me, but I doctored it up with  lots of cream, fresh cracked black pepper,  and sprinked with a bit of rosemary.

I am working on a themed project.  I hope to share it real soon, so be on the look out for that.  Otherwise, hope your week is off to a good start.

-tim

16 thoughts on “Forgotten Favorite…

  1. hahaha..I was just thinking the same as hearblack.*L*

    As I got older, grilled cheese became more of an experiment, but as a kid…plain ol’ grilled cheese.

    I can’t wait to hear about this new project!!
    I love new projects!

  2. The second one looks great to me. Both in colour and in composition. And tomato soup is definitely one of the best conforting food in life ;o)

  3. It looks so good! My mother used to make myself and my sister open grilled cheese with a layer of sliced apple between the bread and the cheese. Or without apple and a few drops of Worcestershire sauce on top : )

  4. I LOVE this post. Sometimes only ‘tinned’ tomato soup will do.
    I’ve never been to this blog before, but I’m putting it in my blogroll so that I can visit more often.

    One more thing, will you marry me?

  5. Pingback: the end II « time will tell

  6. Pingback: Inside… « that's just it photo

Leave a Reply

