Cold light…

It has been so, so cold lately.  It feels like I am living in a completely different place. A tundra.  Waking up, it just looks colder.  The rooms are still.  A grey cold light comes through every window.  I am feeling very ready for a warm screened-in porch, eating outside, and driving with all the windows down.  Is it April yet?

Going out of town tomorrow for a greatly anticipated annual winter retreat with friends.  Looking forward to laughs, drinks, good food and games.  See you all later this week.

Thank you for your comments lately.  They keep me posting.

-t

8 thoughts on “Cold light…

  1. Beautiful photos, I can feel the coolness of them. I hope soon your mornings are warmer and days longer.

  2. I love the blue grey colors of winter..and you have captured them perfectly…The other side of winter I love is that it is perfect weather for baking…loved your last post too…

Leave a Reply

