Recently…

///

So as you may or may not know by now, I have recently moved to NYC.  I’ve made several comments about the move and posted a few related pictures on my Instagram and Twitter.  Whether or not this move will be long-lived or short, I am not sure.  The city is very different from my home back in the mountains. (In a good way!)  I am slowly adjusting to all the walking and getting used to the price of a cold beer!   Either way, I am excited to be here, meet a bunch of people and experience all this city has to offer.

Until then, I give you a few photos taken outside the city this past weekend.

////

The other day I was able to tag along with Nicole on a little shoot she was working on.  We hoped in the car and drove out towards the coast to a little house.  The area was beautiful. Secluded, wooded and of course right on the water.    We were able to tour a few homes and see some fantastic gardens.  We went in one of the few remaining boathouses and took a boat out to fish.  It was a great escape from the city and so nice to get out on the water.  Here are the bits and pieces of what I saw that day.

Thanks Nicole for asking me to help out!

/////

Hope your week is off to a great start!

Go out and enjoy the summer!

-t

//////

Also… the blog is under some new layout changes. Please excuse any giant photos or poor text layout!

16 thoughts on “Recently…

  1. These pictures are as well a present for my soul in a deep-blue-grey flood rainy day over Salzburg and a delightful reminder of my childhood in Austria … I also would love to be there – in these pics …

  2. Pingback: Banana Oatmeal Waffles | the flourists' notebook

  3. These are great, Tim. Congrats on the move + best of luck settling in to a new groove. Can’t wait to see your photos in the new scenery.

  4. tim, you never fail to captivate with your photography. stunning – even in the simplest of things. good luck w/ your new home in NYC. sounds very exciting!

  5. Pingback: Long Island & Anita Lo | Food & Restaurant

Leave a Reply

